top of page
Search
Writer's pictureGizem

Being an animaker-- Animation movie-- Flipped Classroom...

Hello, my dear visitors! As you all know, I am here with different topics in each of my blogs like this one. So today I brought you an exciting topic which is creating your own animation movie. Before telling the process, I want to explain what flipped learning is. It is blended learning that students are able to learn the content by watching the video lectures which the teacher uploaded before the classroom. It has many advantages in language classrooms such as students can watch the videos multiple times everywhere, they have more control over their own learning, lessons and content are more accessible and so on. However, it requires lots of work for teachers and requires some technical skills also lack of technology access outside of school might exclude some students. In my opinion, flipped learning is beneficial and effective.

Now let's come to the animated movie. I have been always curious and interested in animated movies. Thanks to my teacher, I got the chance to create my own movie. I did it with my friend Şeyma. We used the Animaker site to create this spectacular movie. It is a very good online application for anyone to create attractive and modern content in minutes. Furthermore, It has a lot of cool features, great animation techniques and once you get the hang of it, it becomes very easy to use. In addition, the illustrations, characters and graphics, in general, are very cool and impressive. As there is an opportunity to share your work with your friend, we were able to work on the same project. Such a good feature!

Since every application has not only pros but also cons, this one has some constraints as well. Due to its amazing functionality, it doesn't always work so fast. In fact, it can sometimes result in page freezing and losing some of the results. It kept freezing while we were editing our video. Also, we had a difficulty to add our voices since it wants the mp3 voice file, we had to transfer all of our voice files into the mp3 file then implement them. One thing I have noticed super well that the animation videos we are watching are not easy to create at all. It needs time and experience, therefore I now have a clear idea of creating animated movies... You can watch the video that we created down below and do not forget to make comments.

Stay tuned!



You can check my friend Şeyma's blog from here.



42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page