top of page
Search
Writer's pictureGizem

What is your favourite corpus?

Updated: Mar 31, 2020

Hello, my dear visitors. Today I am here with a new topic. It is using the corpus and making your students use the corpus through an inductive task. As we all know, tasks play an important role in students' education life and most books' exercises are based on deductive teaching which is a top-down approach (first explanation then examples and last step is practice). It does not give students an opportunity to discover the topic. Therefore, I created a new infographic based on students’ discovery of a phrasal verb by using a corpus, It enables students to find out the phrasal verb's functions by themselves and makes them use a corpus called Skell. You can check it out here.

The reason why I chose "turn" verb is that it has many variable meanings when it attaches to a preposition so it is very confusing among students. Since this complexity exists, I tried to make my material visually engaging, gripping and more fun to do! That's why I preferred creating an infographic, it not only gives enough space to create your material but also allows you to put adequate pictures on your paper. If you want to check it out, I will attach it here down below. I would be happy if you comment on it!

Also, don't forget to write your favorite corpus down below. Stay tuned...




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page